## Presidential No. Image President Term of US President Party Period January 20, 2017 45th **Donald Trump** 58th Republican Present Barack Hussein January 20, 2009 -44th Democratic 56th and 57th Obama Present January 20, 2001 -43rd George W. Bush Republican 54th and 55th January 20, 2009 January 20, 1993 -42nd **Bill Clinton** Democratic 52nd and 53rd January 20, 2001 January 20, 1989 -41st George H.W. Bush Republican 51st January 20, 1993 January 20, 1981 -40th **Ronald Reagan** Republican 49th and 50th January 20, 1989 January 20, 1977 -39th **Jimmy Carter** Democratic 48th January 20, 1981 August 9, 1974 -38th Gerald Ford Republican 47th January 20, 1977 January 20, 1969 · 37th **Richard Nixon** Republican 46th August 9, 1974 November 22, 36th Lyndon B. Johnson 1963 - January 20, Democratic 45th 1969

## List US Presidents in Chronological Order

35th	-	John F. Kennedy	January 20, 1961 -November 22, 1963	Democratic	44th
34th		Dwight D. Eisenhower	January 20, 1953 - January 20, 1961	Republican	42nd and 43rd
33rd		Harry S. Truman	April 12, 1945 - January 20, 1953	Democratic	40th and 41st
32nd	A CAN	Franklin Delano Roosevelt	March 4, 1933 -April 12, 1945	Democratic	37th, 38th, and 39th
31st		Herbert Hoover	March 4, 1929 -March 4, 1933	Republican	36th
30th		Calvin Coolidge	August 2, 1923 - March 4, 1929	Republican	35th
29th	2	Warren G. Harding	March 4, 1921 - August 2, 1923	Republican	34th
28th		Woodrow Wilson	March 4, 1913 - March 4, 1921	Democratic	33rd and 32nd
27th		William Howard Taft	March 4, 1909 - March 4, 1913	Republican	31st
26th		Theodore Roosevelt	September 14, 1901 - March 4, 1909	Republican	29th and 30th

25th		William McKinley	March 4, 1897 - September 14, 1901	Republican	28th
24th		Grover Cleveland	March 4, 1893 - March 4, 1897	Democratic	27th
23rd		Benjamin Harrison	March 4, 1889 -March 4, 1893	Republican	26th
22nd		Grover Cleveland	March 4, 1885 - March 4, 1889	Democratic	25th
21st		Chester A. Arthur	September 19, 1881 - March 4, 1885	Republican	24th
20th		James A. Garfield	March 4, 1881 - September 19, 1881	Republican	24th
19th	* -	Rutherford B. Hayes	March 4, 1877 - March 4, 1881	Republican	23rd
18th		Ulysses S. Grant	March 4, 1869 March 4, 1877	Republican	21st and 22nd
17th		Andrew Johnson	April 15, 1865 - March 4, 1869	Democratic/Nation al Union Party	20th
16th	1	Abraham Lincoln	March 4, 1861 - April 15, 1865	Republican/Nation al Union Party	19th

15th	James Buchanan	March 4, 1857 - March 4, 1861	Democratic	18th
14th	Franklin Pierce	March 4, 1853 - March 4, 1857	Democratic	17th
13th	Millard Fillmore	July 9, 1850 -March 4, 1853	Whig	16th
12th	Zachary Taylor	March 4, 1849 - July 9, 1850	Whig	16th
11th	James Knox Polk	March 4, 1845 - March 4, 1849	Democratic	15th
10th	John Tyler	April 4, 1841 - March 4, 1845	Whig	14th
9th	William Henry Harrison	March 4, 1841 - April 4, 1841	Whig	14th
8th	Martin Van Buren	March 4, 1837 - March 4, 1841	Democratic	13th
7th	Andrew Jackson	March 4, 1829 - March 4, 1837	Democratic	11th and 12th
6th	John Quincy Adams	March 4, 1825 - March 4, 1829	Democratic- Republican/Nation al Republican	10th

5th	-	James Monroe	March 4, 1817 - March 4, 1825	Democratic- Republican	8th and 9th
4th		James Madison	March 4, 1809 - March 4, 1817	Democratic- Republican	6th and 7th
3rd	No.	Thomas Jefferson	March 4, 1801 - March 4, 1809	Democratic - Republican	4th and 5th
2nd		John Adams	March 4, 1797 - March 4, 1801	Federalist	3rd
1st	and the second s	George Washington	April 30, 1789 - March 4, 1797	None	1st and 2nd